Roxy Music – Avalon (1982) {2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Roxy Music - Avalon (1982) {2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Roxy Music – Avalon (1982) {2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.52 GB (ISO) + 2.10 GB (FLAC Mch) + 738 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Virgin | EU | Cat#: ROXYSACD 9 | Genre: Pop Rock

Flesh + Blood suggested that Roxy Music were at the end of the line, but they regrouped and recorded the lovely Avalon, one of their finest albums. Certainly, the lush, elegant soundscapes of Avalon are far removed from the edgy avant-pop of their early records, yet it represents another landmark in their career. With its stylish, romantic washes of synthesizers and Bryan Ferry’s elegant, seductive croon, Avalon simultaneously functioned as sophisticated make-out music for yuppies and as the maturation of synth pop. Ferry was never this romantic or seductive, either with Roxy or as a solo artist , and Avalon shimmers with elegance in both its music and its lyrics. “More Than This,” “Take a Chance with Me,” “While My Heart Is Still Beating,” and the title track are immaculately crafted and subtle songs, where the shifting synthesizers and murmured vocals gradually reveal the melodies. It’s a rich, textured album and a graceful way to end the band’s career. ― Allmusic

01. More Than This – 04:30
02. The Space Between – 04:30
03. Avalon – 04:17
04. India – 01:45
05. While My Heart Is Still Beating – 03:27
06. The Main Thing – 03:54
07. Take A Chance With Me – 04:43
08. To Turn You On – 04:17
09. True To Life – 04:26
10. Tara – 01:36
Multichannel Only
11. Always Unknowing – 05:22




Password for rar files:

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.